[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
www.undertowsoftware.com • View topic - CAD Thingies not working

CAD Thingies not working

A discussion area for users of Precision Mapping Streets and Traveler v8.0, v8.1 and v9

CAD Thingies not working

Postby Dimitry » Wed Dec 14, 2011 9:39 am

Is anyone else experiencing problems with the CAD options? None of them appear to work right.
User avatar
Dimitry
Active User
Active User
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:25 am

Re: CAD Thingies not working

Postby RWinlow » Thu Dec 15, 2011 11:17 am

DImitry, the CAD stuff seems to be working O.K. with the new version they put on their website. I was notified by the program that there was an update, opted to download it and lots of the problems I originally had, seem to have gone away, including a lot of the CAD issues.
User avatar
RWinlow
Senior User
Senior User
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:09 am

Re: CAD Thingies not working

Postby Dimitry » Thu Dec 15, 2011 11:19 am

I just happened to be on the forum and saw your response. Thanks you very much for the info. I was not asked to download anything from the program, I wonder why. IS there any other way to get the new update?
User avatar
Dimitry
Active User
Active User
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:25 am

Re: CAD Thingies not working

Postby Kevin_T » Thu Dec 15, 2011 11:58 pm

You can select Help, Check for Updates to get the update. I think you may also be able to get it from the FAQ page.
User avatar
Kevin_T
Senior User
Senior User
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 9:13 am

Re: CAD Thingies not working

Postby Dimitry » Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:20 am

Got it late last night, thanks.

In reading some more, it looks like the program is dialing home each time it starts up. The bad thing is it doesn't ask my permission to do so and that's a non-no in today's climate. My firewall, which also monitors outgoing connections to the internet, is really unhappy about this.

Is there a way to turn that off? I don't want my computer automatically contacting any web sites, in particular if there is no disclosure as to what information is being transmitted.
User avatar
Dimitry
Active User
Active User
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:25 am


Return to Precision Mapping v8, v8.1 and v9

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron