[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
www.undertowsoftware.com • View topic - Updata soon?

Updata soon?

Discussion and information about RV Plan 'N' Go 2013, the RV Trip Planning program from UnderTow

Updata soon?

Postby TMayers » Wed Jul 24, 2013 3:33 pm

So, when is this new update supposed to be coming out? Hope it won't be delayed, just like the program.
TMayers
Casual User
Casual User

Re: Updata soon?

Postby artmart » Thu Jul 25, 2013 2:14 am

Don't expect it too quick. Since there's gonna have to be numerous modifications to the database, you can expect they'll try and get as many changes in there. I'd expect about every 3 months but I'm no expert.

Aside from the database side of things which I rarely use, the rest of it looks pretty good. Been planning some trips and things are working okay. Now to try and use more of the new features since I think the old stuff is working okay.
Art Martinez
Murrieta, CA
artmart
Executive User
Executive User

Postby TMayers » Thu Jul 25, 2013 7:05 am

Three months? I hope not! Don Bryer posted their response here, viewtopic.php?f=16&t=825#p3690 and they apparently they told him. "We may be able to release that to users, by the end of next week". Or did I totally misunderstand it?"

I mean I know they are not going to have all the corrections and additions in their first update, but at least it ll show they are indeed working on it as they promised.

I hope we don't have to wait 3 months for it.
TMayers
Casual User
Casual User

Postby TMayers » Thu Jul 25, 2013 7:07 am

artmart wrote: Now to try and use more of the new features since I think the old stuff is working okay.

Sorry, I meant to ask in me previous message. What are the *new* features in this version? I didn't see a new features description from the company.
TMayers
Casual User
Casual User