[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
www.undertowsoftware.com • View topic - Create custom route

Create custom route

A discussion area for users of Precision Mapping Streets and Traveler v8.0, v8.1 and v9

Create custom route

Postby kd0eru » Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:07 pm

What is the best and hopefully easiest way to create a custom route? The end goal is to create the route and have it show up as an overlay on UI-View. Is this possible and if so is there a how to of some sort?
User avatar
kd0eru
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:11 am

Re: Create custom route

Postby Dimitry » Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:27 pm

Custom Route? Do you mean a highlighted route that is calculated by the program, or a track that you lay down, by clicking at points on the map?
User avatar
Dimitry
Active User
Active User
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:25 am

Re: Create custom route

Postby kd0eru » Tue Jun 05, 2012 8:42 am

A track that I lay down by clicking on points on the map. It is a bike ride for the ADA that has 3 different routes. They all start and end in the same place but take different paths once they leave the start. All 3 are on main streets, they just go in different directions.
User avatar
kd0eru
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:11 am

Re: Create custom route

Postby Dimitry » Tue Jun 05, 2012 1:02 pm

I'm probably missing something here :-) but why don't you just use the Track option of the program to lay down the route?
User avatar
Dimitry
Active User
Active User
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:25 am

Re: Create custom route

Postby kd0eru » Wed Jun 06, 2012 9:41 am

No, you're not missing anything. :D When I use Mapsource to load routes into Garmin GPS units, I click a start point and then click at verious points along the route and the program connects the points following the streets on the map. That is what I can't seem to get to happen, the track option connects the dots but goes from A to B to C in a straight line, not following the streets. Either that isn't an option or I'm doing something wrong. The other piece of the puzzle is getting this to display as an overlay in UI-View which uses PMap 9 for the maps.
User avatar
kd0eru
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:11 am

Re: Create custom route

Postby Dimitry » Wed Jun 06, 2012 10:16 pm

Ah, I see. No, I don't think that's doable. Straight lines only.
User avatar
Dimitry
Active User
Active User
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:25 am


Return to Precision Mapping v8, v8.1 and v9

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron