[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
www.undertowsoftware.com • View topic - Create custom route
Page 1 of 1

Create custom route

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:07 pm
by kd0eru
What is the best and hopefully easiest way to create a custom route? The end goal is to create the route and have it show up as an overlay on UI-View. Is this possible and if so is there a how to of some sort?

Re: Create custom route

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:27 pm
by Dimitry
Custom Route? Do you mean a highlighted route that is calculated by the program, or a track that you lay down, by clicking at points on the map?

Re: Create custom route

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 8:42 am
by kd0eru
A track that I lay down by clicking on points on the map. It is a bike ride for the ADA that has 3 different routes. They all start and end in the same place but take different paths once they leave the start. All 3 are on main streets, they just go in different directions.

Re: Create custom route

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 1:02 pm
by Dimitry
I'm probably missing something here :-) but why don't you just use the Track option of the program to lay down the route?

Re: Create custom route

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 9:41 am
by kd0eru
No, you're not missing anything. :D When I use Mapsource to load routes into Garmin GPS units, I click a start point and then click at verious points along the route and the program connects the points following the streets on the map. That is what I can't seem to get to happen, the track option connects the dots but goes from A to B to C in a straight line, not following the streets. Either that isn't an option or I'm doing something wrong. The other piece of the puzzle is getting this to display as an overlay in UI-View which uses PMap 9 for the maps.

Re: Create custom route

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 10:16 pm
by Dimitry
Ah, I see. No, I don't think that's doable. Straight lines only.