[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
www.undertowsoftware.com • View topic - More than one maps
Page 1 of 1

More than one maps

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:33 pm
by BobPark
In MapPro71, I had a project that needed 3 different close-up views of an area, at different magnifications. Because mappro71 didn't support multiple instances, I ended up having to use the function DirectView. I am trying to use the same function in MapPro80, but it doesn't appear to be working the same way. Is anyone else having the same problem?

Re: More than one maps

PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:46 pm
by MarkY
DirectView worked the same way, last time I tried it in MapPro80, but why use that? The new OCX allows you to have more than one map with just placing another instance on your project. You don;t have to fudge with DirectView any longer!

Re: More than one maps

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 5:51 pm
by BobPark
Because every time I try to do that, I run into all sorts of problems. Since I know that multiple copies of the control in MapPro71 were not allowed, I figured that was still true. And, since directview used to work fine for me, I opted for that, but that doesn't seem to work the same way either, so I am stuck :-(

Any ideas or words of wisdom?

Re: More than one maps

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 10:55 pm
by UShadow
Bobpark, if you expect anyone here to try and help, you have to give us some more details :-)

BobPark wrote:And, since directview used to work fine for me, I opted for that, but that doesn't seem to work the same way either, so I am stuck

doesn't mean that much, since you are not telling us exactly *what* problems you are having. Any error messages? Do you not get the view you expect? Something else?

Re: More than one maps

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 9:24 am
by BobPark
Sorry Ushadow. You are right, there wasn't enough detail there, but I just get so frustrated because I keep running into the wall with this :-(

Basically, I have two forms in my application. One is my main map and the other is a smaller map that is zoomed in 4 times more. If I put an instance of the control on my main form and one on my secondary form, when I try to run my project, I get an access violation. If I use the DirectView on my secondary form, like I used to do with mappro71, then when I run the program my secondary form is blank. No error messages, or anything, just blank.

I checked and double-checked all the parameters I pass and everything, but I can't spot the problem. If it makes a difference, I am using VD-2010, Vb.Net which I was also using when developing with mappro71.

If you need any more details, code, etc. let me know.