[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
www.undertowsoftware.com • View topic - Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?

Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?

A discussion area for users of RTN2012, TLDCN2011, TLDCN2010, TLDC2009, TLDCN2008, TLDCN2007 & TLDCN2006

Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?

Postby Jaredwit » Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:02 pm

I was wondering if anyone has any good (or bad) experiences using the navigator with Windows 8. Getting a new system and I have the option of Win 7 or Win 8. What do people here think? Should I go with Win 8? One of the primary reasons for the new system is to run navigator on it.
User avatar
Jaredwit
Casual User
Casual User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:27 pm

Re: Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?

Postby paulct » Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:55 pm

Other that not being crazy about Windows 8 (in general), no problems running navigator on it, here.
Paul C.T.
User avatar
paulct
Frequent User
Frequent User
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 8:36 am

Re: Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?

Postby Live2RV » Tue Jul 09, 2013 9:18 pm

Was that Win8 32- or 64- bit? My new laptop has Win-8 32-bit so I am wondering.
User avatar
Live2RV
Active User
Active User
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:07 pm

Re: Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?

Postby artmart » Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:48 pm

Shouldn't matter. If you have 32-bit Win 8, then TLDCN and RTN are 32-bit programs and should work. AND if you have 64-bit Win 8, it supports running 32-bit AND 64 bit programs therefore TLDCN and RTN should work there too. The only problem is if you have a 64 bit program and expect to run on a 32 bit OS, then that's probably not gonna happen. Since TLDCN & RTN are 32 bit Windows programs, they should work just fine in whatever Windows OS 32 bit or 64 bit starting with XP. I wouldn't try these with anything prior to Windows XP.
Art Martinez
Murrieta, CA
User avatar
artmart
Executive User
Executive User
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 1:43 pm
Location: Murrieta, CA


Return to Older Trailer Life Navigator Programs (TLDCN & RTN)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron